Policy and Public Affairs

Step Up For Students is a non-profit managing four scholarship programs serving low to middle income students, children with special needs, victims of bullying and public school students struggling with reading. Today the Florida Tax Credit Scholarship and the Family Empowerment Scholarship programs are the largest private school scholarship programs of their kind in the United States. This year Step Up will serve more than 150,000 students throughout the state of Florida.

If you are a reporter or academic researcher and you need information about these programs, please contact our team.

For media inquiries please contact Scott Kent (850-866-8152, skent@sufs.org) or Patrick Gibbons (727-451-9827, pgibbons@sufs.org).

amy-graham

Amy Graham

Vice President, Policy and Public Affairs
Office phone: 850-270-6357
Cell phone: 850-980-2736
Email: agraham@sufs.org

Jon East

Director of Special Projects
Office phone: 727-451-9819
Cell phone: 727-420-6993
Email: jeast@sufs.org

ron-matus-for-web-7-9-12

Ron Matus

Director of Policy and Public Affairs
Office phone: 727-451-9830
Cell phone: 727-580-1577
Email: rmatus@sufs.org

Scott Kent

Assistant Director, Communications Manager
Office phone: 727-451-9832
Cell phone: 850-866-8152
Email: skent@sufs.org

patrick-gibbons-7-23-13-web

Patrick Gibbons

Manager. Policy and Public Affairs
Office phone: 727-451-9827
Cell phone: 813-528-3435
Email: pgibbons@sufs.org

 

 Alexis Laroe

Manager, Legislative Affairs
Cell phone: 802-363-1011.
Email: alaroe@sufs.org

 

Fernanda Murgueytio

Alumni Coordinator
Email: fmurgueytio@sufs.org

IMG_1138 - Version 2Hannah Plante

Manager, Legislative Affairs
Office phone: 904-452-5677
Cell phone: 813-361-1735
Email: hplante@sufs.org

david-hudson-tuthillDonna Winchester

Managing Editor, redefinED (www.redefinedonline.org)
Office phone: 352-514-9979
Email: dwinchester@stepupforstudents.org

Share This!