Policy and Public Affairs

Step Up For Students is a non-profit managing four scholarship programs serving low to middle income students, children with special needs, victims of bullying and public school students struggling with reading. Today the Florida Tax Credit Scholarship and the Family Empowerment Scholarship programs are the largest private school scholarship programs of their kind in the United States. This year Step Up will serve more than 150,000 students throughout the state of Florida.

If you are a reporter or academic researcher and you need information about these programs, please contact our team.

For media inquiries please contact Scott Kent (850-866-8152, skent@sufs.org) or Patrick Gibbons (727-451-9827, pgibbons@sufs.org).

amy-graham

Amy Graham

Vice President, Policy and Public AffairsOffice phone: 850-270-6357Cell phone: 850-980-2736Email: agraham@sufs.org

Jon East

Director of Special ProjectsOffice phone: 727-451-9819Cell phone: 727-420-6993Email: jeast@sufs.org

ron-matus-for-web-7-9-12

Ron Matus

Director of Policy and Public AffairsOffice phone: 727-451-9830Cell phone: 727-580-1577Email: rmatus@sufs.org

Scott Kent

Assistant Director, Communications ManagerOffice phone: 727-451-9832Cell phone: 850-866-8152Email: skent@sufs.org

patrick-gibbons-7-23-13-web

Patrick Gibbons

Manager. Policy and Public AffairsOffice phone: 727-451-9827Cell phone: 813-528-3435Email: pgibbons@sufs.org

 

 Alexis Laroe

Manager, Legislative AffairsCell phone: 802-363-1011.Email: alaroe@sufs.org

 

Fernanda Murgueytio

Alumni CoordinatorEmail: fmurgueytio@sufs.org

IMG_1138 - Version 2Hannah Plante

Manager, Legislative AffairsOffice phone: 904-452-5677Cell phone: 813-361-1735Email: hplante@sufs.org

david-hudson-tuthillDonna Winchester

Managing Editor, redefinED (www.redefinedonline.org)Office phone: 352-514-9979Email: dwinchester@stepupforstudents.org

Share This!